Married in Paradise… “I Had a Moment”

bridal portrait, sunset

Caribbean Sunset Bride

Those of you who follow me know my husband and I are lucky enough to travel to the tiny island of Vieques (also known as Isla Nena) a few times a year.  And this was a wedding I’ve been waiting for for a long time – held at our favorite home away from home at Casa LaLanchita.

Casa LaLanchita

Caribbean Wedding, Casa LaLanchita

Ben and Amanda are Buckeyes from the great state of Ohio.  They invited their family and closest friends for a fantastic Caribbean getaway weekend… the highlight, of course, was the two of them getting hitched.  [**CLICK ON PHOTOS TO ENLARGE**]

michele-yvette photography

Wedding Party, Vieques, PR

Doug McHoul officiated the ceremony atop Casa LaLanchita, the home and guest hotel he built for him and his wife, Marikay.  With a panoramic view of the Atlantic deep in the Caribbean, it’s truly paradise and a spectacular place to get married.

caribbean wedding photographer

Getting Married at Casa LaLanchita

Following the ceremony, the sun was dropping fast.  So, Marikay and I whisked the newlyweds away to a tiny little beach a few miles down the road for an absolutely spectacular backdrop.  When I bumped Ben out of the shot to get a photo of Amanda alone on an outcropping into the ocean, Ben told me later, it was at that moment while he was watching his wife pose for the camera that he “had a moment.”  [**LET PEOPLE KNOW WHAT YOU THINK…LEAVE A COMMENT BY CLICKING THE LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS POST**]

http://www.micheleyvettephotography.com

Caribbean Wedding

Thank you for sharing that, Ben.  If I’m able to be a part of creating that moment, I’ve done my job better than I ever could have imagined.  Ben and Amanda, thanks for having me.  In the short time I got to know you, I found you to be a sweet, funny, and gracious couple!  Felicidades!  xxoo myp

About micheleyvettephotography.com

http://www.micheleyvettephotography.com/About.html
This entry was posted in destination wedding, rhode island wedding photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Married in Paradise… “I Had a Moment”

  1. Anonymous says:

    absolutely beautiful…love the very first picture of Amanda..my beautiful niece!

  2. Anonymous says:

    These are skillful and poetic images. Wedding photography can be a real terror but you showed it at its best. As a retired shooter, I can see your talent. Bravo

  3. Thank you both for your wonderful comments. Amanda was an absolute dream.. beauty from within and without. And coming from the former shooter, that couldn’t be a greater compliment. Thank you. It’s always nice when a plan comes together. And believe me, we were dodging ferry traffic, wild horses, and a broken down car to get to that beach in time! whew!

  4. Pingback: Michele-Yvette Photography’s Year in Pictures | michele-yvette photography

Leave a Reply

